BC Links to Learning

L2L - BC Webinar Series

 

The L2L Webinar Series will take place between October and March!

Tuesdays
2:00pm PT; 3:00pm MT; 4:00pm CT; 5:00pm ET; 6:00pm AT

MC: Michelle Nieviadomy

Co-MC: Keith Matthew

----------------------

UPCOMING SCHEDULE

----------------------

 

March 23, 2021

Coming Together Virtually: Zoom 101

Presenters: Mark Salter and Justin Chrones

This workshop will introduce participants to effective methods of hosting or participating in zoom meeting while presenting themselves in professional manor. The skill set used for presenting to camera and interacting with a virtual audience is very different to the skill set used when presenting or participating in group sessions. This also includes;

  • what equipment is needed for participants to present themselves in a professional environment

  • Differences between facilitation skill sets in remote sessions

  • Use of proper audio and video equipment to ensure full audience engagement

What Participants will learn by attending:

Learning outcomes include:

  • Understanding proper methods for remote facilitation invitations and notice to participants

  • Understanding the setup of remote facilitation and teaching session materials

  • Understand how to use zoom features and tools, including the use of A/V settings

  • Understanding of what equipment is required for professional environments

  • Understand habits for presenting to camera and interacting with a virtual audience

    FREE Registration:

     

    BC
    When: Mar 23, 2021 03:00 PM MT
    (2:00PM PT - 4:00PM CST - 5:00PM EST - 6:00PM AST)

    Register in advance for this meeting:

    British Columbia; 3:00 pm (MT):
    https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMtdemqqjgrE9wF3YKYI-tQ0t_-ry53zKpt

 

----------------------------

----------------------------

VIEW PAST WEBINAR RECORDINGS

March 16 & 18, 2021
Mining = Opprotunties for Indigenous communities in British Columbia
- David Lefebure Ph.D., P.Geo.

March 9 & 11, 2021
Financial Literacy Sessions from BDC and CPAC
- with various presenters

March 2 & 4, 2021
Navigate the opportunities and challenges in one of Canadas biggest industries
- Jesse Robson FCC
 

February 23 & 25, 2021
Strengthening Community Though Food Projects
- Geena Jackson and Branavan Tharmarajah

 

February 16 & 18, 2021
The 13 Things You Need to Know For Successful Economic Development
- Dale Wheelden and Colleen Bond

February 9 & 11, 2021
Introduction to Export Development Canada and Export Opportunities - Todd Evans

February 2 & 4, 2021
Indigenous Development and Prosperity - Kendal Netmaker

January 26 & 28, 2021
Innovation for Defence Excellence and Security (IDEaS) - Department of National Defense (DND) and Public Services Procurement Canada (PSPC).

January 19 & 21, 2021
Is supporting young entrepreneurs a key pillar in your Indigenous economic development strategy? If it is – let’s talk! - Futurpreneurs Canada


December 15 & 17, 2020
Zoomed Out? Zoom In! - Michelle Nieviadomy

 

November 24 & 26, 2020
Establishing Decolonized Development Corporations

 
 

----------------------------

Check out the full L2L Webinar Series
for alternate days and times!

L2L - BC Webinar Series  

BC Links to Learning 
Tuesdays
1:00pm PT; 2:00pm MT; 3:00pm CT; 4:00pm ET; 5:00pm AT

MC: Michelle Nieviadomy

Co-MC: Keith Matthew

L2L - AB Webinar Series  

Alberta Links to Learning
Tuesdays
9:00am PT; 10:00am MT; 11:00am CT; 12:00pm ET; 1:00pm AT

MC: Michelle Nieviadomy

Co-MC: Shawna Morning-Bull

L2L - SK Webinar Series  

Saskatchewan Links to Learning
Thursdays
1:00pm PT; 2:00pm MT; 3:00pm CT; 4:00pm ET; 5:00pm AT

MC: Michelle Nieviadomy

Co-MC: Aubrey-Anne Laliberte- Pewapisconias

 

L2L - MB Webinar Series  

Manitoba Links to Learning
Thursdays
8:00am PT; 9:00am MT; 10:00 CT; 11:00am ET; 12:00pm

MC: Michelle Nieviadomy

Co-MC: Tim Daniels



Suggest a webinar topic or recommend a presenter
or for more information, please contact:

Danielle Lightning
Email: danielle.lightning@edo.ca
Phone Number: 780-990-0303 ext 229